Schedule banner

Journeys In Japan

The lifestyle series JOURNEYS IN JAPAN, provides an eye-opening look at the many unique places to visit in Japan. English-speaking visitors travel the length of the country, exploring the culture, meeting the local people, visiting historic sites and offering travel hints rarely found in guidebooks.
Episode Description
Sunday, May 27, 2018 - 7:30 AM    "Mihonoseki: Land of the Gods" Mihonoseki is on the eastern cape of the Shimane Peninsula, surrounded on three sides by water: the Sea of Japan to the north and Miho Bay and Nakaumi to the south. It prospered during the Edo period (1603-1868), when it was a port of call of Kitamaebune trade ships. Today, it's a fishing port and a gateway to the sea. D
Show is TVG

More Journeys In Japan on LEARN/CREATE (MT)
Sunday, May 27, 2018 - 7:30 AM "Mihonoseki: Land of the Gods" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Sunday, Jun 3, 2018 - 7:30 AM "Ise-Shima: Experiencing A Lifestyle Close to Nature" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Sunday, Jun 10, 2018 - 7:30 AM "Okumusashi: Spring Forest Feast" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Sunday, Jun 17, 2018 - 7:30 AM "Agano River: Green Foliage and Spring Rituals" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Sunday, Jun 24, 2018 - 7:30 AM (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Sunday, Jul 1, 2018 - 7:30 AM (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Sunday, Jul 8, 2018 - 7:30 AM (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Sunday, Jul 15, 2018 - 7:30 AM (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Sunday, Jul 22, 2018 - 7:30 AM (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Sunday, Jul 29, 2018 - 7:30 AM (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage