Schedule banner

Age Wise

AGE WISE is an empowering look at issues facing today's seniors. This five-part series examines best practices of what can and should be done to help older adults age better, with insight from experts and everyday older adults who share their personal stories of success. The series was shot in numerous locations across New York State and was designed to reach a wide audience. The themes addressed in AGE WISE are universal for seniors, wherever they may reside in the United States. The series was shot in numerous locations across New York State and was designed to reach a wide . . .

Visit the Age Wise website

Episode Description
Monday, Sep 18, 2017 - 4:30 PM    "Where We Live" Where we live in our later years is influenced by the options we have and today there are more than ever. From retirement communities to age 55+ active senior apartments; small-scale urban living and subsidized senior housing. Ask seniors where they want to live and most will tell you they want to age in place. D
Show is TVG

More Age Wise on PLUS (MT)
Monday, Sep 18, 2017 - 4:30 PM "Where We Live" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Tuesday, Sep 19, 2017 - 4:30 PM "How to Age In Place" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Wednesday, Sep 20, 2017 - 4:30 PM "Caregiving" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Sep 21, 2017 - 4:30 PM "End of Life" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Friday, Sep 22, 2017 - 4:30 PM "Communities That Care" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Monday, Oct 2, 2017 - 4:30 PM "Where We Live" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Tuesday, Oct 3, 2017 - 4:30 PM "How to Age In Place" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Wednesday, Oct 4, 2017 - 4:30 PM "Caregiving" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Oct 5, 2017 - 4:30 PM "End of Life" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Friday, Oct 6, 2017 - 4:30 PM "Communities That Care" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage