Schedule banner

Joanne Weir's Plates and Places

Take a culinary journey with Joanne Weir through some of the most flavorful destinations in the world. In 13 brand new episodes of JOANNE WEIR'S PLATES AND PLACES, Joanne goes on a quest to find the key ingredient needed to create extraordinary dishes: inspiration! Far beyond simply following recipes, she shares the lessons and stories behind them in each episode. Throughout this cinematic new series, Joanne's curious nature and passion for good food combine for a thrilling adventure. From discovering unique spice blends prepared by a shopkeeper in a Moroccan marketplace to learning how to create perfect risotto from a . . .

Visit the Joanne Weir's Plates and Places website

Episode Description
Tuesday, Jan 1, 2019 - 7:00 PM
"Tangia"
Journey to Morocco with Joanne and her students as they learn first-hand how to make this humble yet delicious Moroccan stew called a tangia. Back in her California kitchen, we learn how to make a modern chicken tangia. Learn to make the quintessential Moroccan bread. D
Show is TVG

More Joanne Weir's Plates and Places on LEARN/CREATE (MT)
Tuesday, Jan 1, 2019 - 7:00 PM "Tangia" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Jan 3, 2019 - 7:00 PM "Cookies" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Sunday, Jan 6, 2019 - 7:00 PM "You Say Tomato" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Tuesday, Jan 8, 2019 - 7:00 PM "Olives" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Jan 10, 2019 - 7:00 PM "For The Love of Figs" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Sunday, Jan 13, 2019 - 7:00 PM "Taste of Alsace" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Tuesday, Jan 15, 2019 - 7:00 PM "Moroccan Salads" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Jan 17, 2019 - 7:00 PM "The Greek Kitchen" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Sunday, Jan 20, 2019 - 7:00 PM "Pasta from Scratch" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Tuesday, Jan 22, 2019 - 7:00 PM "Cooking In Strasbourg" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage