Schedule banner

Yan Can Cook: Spice Kingdom

"Yan can cook, so can you!" has always been the motto of chef and television host Martin Yan. Celebrating Chinese cuisine, and making it easy for cooks to prepare and delicious for guests to enjoy has been his life-long mission. Born in Guangzhou in southern China, chef Yan is technically a second generation "culinarian," who was first inspired by his mother in the tiny kitchen of their family restaurant. In YAN CAN COOK: SPICE KINGDOM, Yan explores the many aspects of how food and spices helped shape the history and culture of western China. The series takes a comprehensive look . . .
Episode Description
Friday, Nov 9, 2018 - 7:00 PM    "The Voice of the Mountain" Sichuan is mountainous. Outside of Chengdu many ethnic minorities reside up in the mountains for centuries. Mountain music is a popular instrument used to express local culture and record local history. D
Show is TVG

More Yan Can Cook: Spice Kingdom on LEARN/CREATE (MT)
Friday, Nov 9, 2018 - 7:00 PM "The Voice of the Mountain" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Monday, Nov 12, 2018 - 7:00 PM "That Which Sustains Life" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Wednesday, Nov 14, 2018 - 7:00 PM "Poetry in a Cup" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Friday, Nov 16, 2018 - 7:00 PM "Hot, Hot and Extra Hot!" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Monday, Nov 19, 2018 - 7:00 PM "Small Bites" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Wednesday, Nov 21, 2018 - 7:00 PM "Rising Stars" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Friday, Nov 23, 2018 - 7:00 PM "Fine Art, Fine Food" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Monday, Nov 26, 2018 - 7:00 PM "Back to Roots" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Wednesday, Nov 28, 2018 - 7:00 PM "One Belt, One Road, One World" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Friday, Nov 30, 2018 - 7:00 PM "Panda-Monium!" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage