Schedule banner

Last of the Summer Wine

When Last of the Summer Wine finally ceased production, it had 32 series, numerous Christmas specials and a 1988 prequel, First of the Summer Wine, with the whole canon being written by just one man: Roy Clarke. Created as a submission for the BBC's Comedy Playhouse in 1973, before the year was up, a full series had hit our screens. A whimsical comedy with a penchant for light philosophy and full-on slapstick, the first run followed the misadventures of three elderly friends tramping around the Yorkshire countryside (the town of Holmfirth and its surroundings).

Visit the Last of the Summer Wine website

Episode Description
Thursday, Apr 26, 2012 - 8:00 PM
"Howard and the Great Outdoors"
Hobbo and his team turn Howard into a tramp in order to convince Pearl how rough he has been living so that she will take him back. G
Show Is Closed Captioned

More Last of the Summer Wine on PLUS (MT)
Thursday, Apr 26, 2012 - 8:00 PM "Howard and the Great Outdoors" (PLUS)
Show Is Closed Captioned
Friday, Apr 27, 2012 - 1:00 AM "Howard and the Great Outdoors" (PLUS)
Show Is Closed Captioned
Thursday, May 3, 2012 - 8:00 PM "Look Whose Wheels Come Off" (PLUS)
Show Is Closed Captioned
Friday, May 4, 2012 - 1:30 AM "Look Whose Wheels Come Off" (PLUS)
Show Is Closed Captioned
Thursday, May 10, 2012 - 8:00 PM "How Not to Cry at Weddings" (PLUS)
Show Is Closed Captioned
Friday, May 11, 2012 - 1:30 AM "How Not to Cry at Weddings" (PLUS)
Show Is Closed Captioned
Thursday, May 17, 2012 - 8:00 PM "Some Adventures of the Inventor of the Mother Stitch" (PLUS)
Show Is Closed Captioned
Friday, May 18, 2012 - 1:30 AM "Some Adventures of the Inventor of the Mother Stitch" (PLUS)
Show Is Closed Captioned
Thursday, May 24, 2012 - 8:00 PM "The Mother of All Mistakes, Or Is It?" (PLUS)
Show Is Closed Captioned
Friday, May 25, 2012 - 1:30 AM "The Mother of All Mistakes, Or Is It?" (PLUS)
Show Is Closed Captioned
Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage