Schedule banner

NOVA

PBS' premier science series helps viewers of all ages explore the science behind the headlines. Along the way, NOVA programs demystify science and technology and highlight the people involved in scientific pursuits.

Visit the NOVA website

Episode Description
Wednesday, Dec 13, 2017 - 8:00 PM    "Secret Tunnel Warfare" This is the story of the single biggest non-nuclear explosion of all time. On a June morning during World War I, Allied engineers detonated 600 tons of explosives in secret tunnels under German lines, killing 10,000 German troops. Now bomb disposal experts discover a tunnel with 22 tons of explosives that failed to detonate. G
Show is TVPG

Mountain Time

View Pacific


More NOVA on IDAHO (MT)
Wednesday, Dec 13, 2017 - 8:00 PM "Secret Tunnel Warfare" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG
Monday, Dec 18, 2017 - 1:00 AM "Secret Tunnel Warfare" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG
Wednesday, Dec 20, 2017 - 8:00 PM "Bird Brain" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Monday, Dec 25, 2017 - 1:00 AM "Bird Brain" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Wednesday, Dec 27, 2017 - 8:00 PM "Day The Dinosaurs Died" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG
Wednesday, Jan 3, 2018 - 8:00 PM "Invisible Universe Revealed" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Monday, Jan 8, 2018 - 1:00 AM "Invisible Universe Revealed" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Wednesday, Jan 10, 2018 - 8:00 PM "Black Hole Apocalypse - Part 1 and 2" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Monday, Jan 15, 2018 - 1:00 AM "Black Hole Apocalypse - Part 1 and 2" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Wednesday, Jan 17, 2018 - 8:00 PM "Building Wonders: Hagia Sophia - Istanbul's Ancient Mystery" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage