Schedule banner

NOVA

PBS' premier science series helps viewers of all ages explore the science behind the headlines. Along the way, NOVA programs demystify science and technology and highlight the people involved in scientific pursuits.

Visit the NOVA website

Episode Description
Wednesday, Apr 25, 2018 - 9:00 PM    "Bird Brain" Long mocked as empty-headed, birds hide surprisingly acute intelligence. But just how smart are they? As scientists test avian aptitude with brainteasers, discover how the genius of birds is leading us to rethink our basic notions of intelligence.. D
Show is TVG

Mountain Time

View Pacific


More NOVA on IDAHO (MT)
Wednesday, Apr 25, 2018 - 9:00 PM "Bird Brain" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Wednesday, May 2, 2018 - 9:00 PM "Search for the Super Battery" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Wednesday, May 9, 2018 - 9:00 PM "Life's Rocky Start" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Wednesday, May 23, 2018 - 9:00 PM "Extreme Animal Weapons" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG
Wednesday, May 30, 2018 - 9:00 PM "Inside Einstein's Mind" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG
Wednesday, Jun 6, 2018 - 8:00 PM "Super Tunnel" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG
Monday, Jun 11, 2018 - 1:00 AM "Super Tunnel" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG
Wednesday, Jun 13, 2018 - 8:00 PM "Building Chernobyl's MegaTomb" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG
Monday, Jun 18, 2018 - 1:00 AM "Building Chernobyl's MegaTomb" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG
Wednesday, Jun 20, 2018 - 8:00 PM "Dawn of Humanity" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG
Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage