Schedule banner

NOVA

PBS' premier science series helps viewers of all ages explore the science behind the headlines. Along the way, NOVA programs demystify science and technology and highlight the people involved in scientific pursuits.

Visit the NOVA website

Episode Description
Saturday, Jun 29, 2013 - 4:00 PM    "Earth from Space" This special reveals a new space-based vision of Earth. Produced in consultation with NASA scientists, the film takes data from Earth-observing satellites and transforms them into dazzling visual sequences, each one exposing the intricate web of forces that sustain life on Earth. The techniques reveal how dust blown from the Sahara fertilizes the Amazon; how a submarine "waterfall" off Antarctica helps drive ocean currents; and how the sun's heating of the southern Atlantic gives birth to a powerful hurricane. G
Show is TVG

Mountain Time

View Pacific


More NOVA on IDAHO (MT)
Saturday, Jun 29, 2013 - 4:00 PM "Earth from Space" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Monday, Jul 1, 2013 - 1:00 AM "Earth from Space" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Wednesday, Jul 3, 2013 - 8:00 PM "Dogs Decoded" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG DVS Enabled
Saturday, Jul 6, 2013 - 4:00 PM "Dogs Decoded" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG DVS Enabled
Monday, Jul 8, 2013 - 1:00 AM "Dogs Decoded" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG DVS Enabled
Wednesday, Jul 10, 2013 - 8:00 PM "Building Pharaoh's Chariot" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG
Saturday, Jul 13, 2013 - 4:00 PM "Building Pharaoh's Chariot" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG
Monday, Jul 15, 2013 - 1:00 AM "Building Pharaoh's Chariot" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG
Wednesday, Jul 17, 2013 - 8:00 PM "Ghosts of Machu Picchu" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG DVS Enabled
Saturday, Jul 20, 2013 - 4:00 PM "Ghosts of Machu Picchu" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG DVS Enabled
Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage