Schedule banner

NOVA

PBS' premier science series helps viewers of all ages explore the science behind the headlines. Along the way, NOVA programs demystify science and technology and highlight the people involved in scientific pursuits.

Visit the NOVA website

Episode Description
Wednesday, Feb 12, 2014 - 8:00 PM    "Great Cathedral Mystery" The engineering behind the dome that crowns Florence's cathedral of Santa Maria del Fione, a Renaissance masterpiece and the world's largest masonry dome, is still debated among historians and engineers. Now a team of U.S. bricklayers helps build an experimental "mini-Duomo" using period tools and techniques to try to unravel how architect Filippo Brunelleschi managed it. G
Show is TVG

Mountain Time

View Pacific


More NOVA on IDAHO (MT)
Wednesday, Feb 12, 2014 - 8:00 PM "Great Cathedral Mystery" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Saturday, Feb 15, 2014 - 4:00 PM "Great Cathedral Mystery" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Monday, Feb 17, 2014 - 1:00 AM "Great Cathedral Mystery" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Wednesday, Feb 19, 2014 - 8:00 PM "Mystery of Easter Island" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG
Saturday, Feb 22, 2014 - 4:00 PM "Mystery of Easter Island" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG
Monday, Feb 24, 2014 - 1:00 AM "Mystery of Easter Island" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG
Wednesday, Feb 26, 2014 - 8:00 PM "Ground Zero Supertower" (IDAHO)
Show is for Ages 14 and over
Monday, Mar 3, 2014 - 1:00 AM "Ground Zero Supertower" (IDAHO)
Show is for Ages 14 and over
Wednesday, Mar 12, 2014 - 8:30 PM "Earth from Space" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Wednesday, Mar 19, 2014 - 8:00 PM "Venom: Nature's Killer" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG DVS Enabled
Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage