Schedule banner

Outdoor Idaho

OUTDOOR IDAHO explores the beauty, the drama, and the science of nature, while examining the significant environmental and resource issues facing the west.

Visit the Outdoor Idaho website

Episode Description
Thursday, Dec 1, 2011 - 8:00 PM    "Jewel of the North" The water is so clear and the colors so intense that people sometimes mistake photographs of Priest Lake for Hawaii! In the 1920's silent-movie star Nell Shipman came to the most northern of Idaho's big lakes to produce her silent films. Today the area is a magnet for campers, fishermen, rock climbers, skiers and anyone who loves magical settings. G
Show Is Closed Captioned

Mountain Time

View Pacific


More Outdoor Idaho on IDAHO (MT)
Thursday, Dec 1, 2011 - 8:00 PM "Jewel of the North" (IDAHO)
Show Is Closed Captioned
Sunday, Dec 4, 2011 - 7:00 PM "Salmon River Lodges and Legacies" (IDAHO)

Thursday, Dec 8, 2011 - 8:00 PM "Writers at Harriman" (IDAHO)

Sunday, Dec 11, 2011 - 7:00 PM "Writers at Harriman" (IDAHO)

Thursday, Dec 15, 2011 - 8:00 PM "Xtreme Sports" (IDAHO)
Show Is Closed Captioned
Sunday, Dec 18, 2011 - 7:00 PM "Xtreme Sports" (IDAHO)
Show Is Closed Captioned
Thursday, Dec 22, 2011 - 8:00 PM "Winter Wonderlands" (IDAHO)
Show Is Closed Captioned
Sunday, Dec 25, 2011 - 7:00 PM "Winter Wonderlands" (IDAHO)
Show Is Closed Captioned
Thursday, Dec 29, 2011 - 8:00 PM "Trip to the Moon" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Sunday, Jan 1, 2012 - 7:00 PM "Trip to the Moon" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage