Schedule banner

Outdoor Idaho

OUTDOOR IDAHO explores the beauty, the drama, and the science of nature, while examining the significant environmental and resource issues facing the west.

Visit the Outdoor Idaho website

Episode Description
Sunday, Apr 9, 2017 - 7:01 PM    "50 Years of Wilderness" With the passage of the Wilderness Act in 1964, Americans began a grand experiment in land management. to set aside certain areas "where man himself is a visitor who does not remain." Idaho now has more than four and a half million acres of official wilderness. D

Mountain Time

View Pacific


More Outdoor Idaho on IDAHO (MT)
Sunday, Apr 9, 2017 - 7:01 PM "50 Years of Wilderness" (IDAHO)

Thursday, Apr 13, 2017 - 8:00 PM "State of Our Parks" (IDAHO)

Sunday, Apr 16, 2017 - 7:02 PM "State of Our Parks" (IDAHO)

Thursday, Apr 20, 2017 - 8:00 PM "Eyes of the Forest" (IDAHO)

Sunday, Apr 23, 2017 - 7:02 PM "Eyes of the Forest" (IDAHO)

Thursday, Apr 27, 2017 - 8:00 PM "The People's Land" (IDAHO)

Sunday, Apr 30, 2017 - 7:01 PM "The People's Land" (IDAHO)

Thursday, May 4, 2017 - 8:00 PM "Rockhounds" (IDAHO)
Show Is Closed Captioned
Sunday, May 7, 2017 - 7:01 PM "Rockhounds" (IDAHO)
Show Is Closed Captioned
Thursday, May 11, 2017 - 8:00 PM "The Foothills" (IDAHO)

Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage