Schedule banner

Religion & Ethics NewsWeekly

This series provides in-depth coverage of the top religion and ethics stories of the week as well as religious and ethical perspectives on domestic and foreign events and the arts. Hosted by veteran journalist Bob Abernethy, the series brings viewers breaking news through live and taped reports filed by a team of correspondents in the field and interviews with prominent newsmakers.

Visit the Religion & Ethics NewsWeekly website

Episode Description
Saturday, Nov 30, 2013 - 6:00 AM    Methodist Gay Marriage Controversy - The issue of same-sex marriage continues to roil the United Methodist Church, the nation's second-largest Protestant denomination. Last week, a Methodist court convicted a Pennsylvania pastor of violating church law after he officiated at a gay wedding. He will be defrocked if he does not withdraw his support for same-sex marriage in 30 days. D

Mountain Time

View Pacific


More Religion & Ethics NewsWeekly on IDAHO (MT)
Saturday, Nov 30, 2013 - 6:00 AM (IDAHO)

Saturday, Dec 7, 2013 - 6:00 AM (IDAHO)

Saturday, Dec 14, 2013 - 6:00 AM (IDAHO)

Saturday, Dec 21, 2013 - 6:00 AM (IDAHO)

Saturday, Dec 28, 2013 - 6:00 AM (IDAHO)

Saturday, Jan 4, 2014 - 6:00 AM (IDAHO)

Saturday, Jan 11, 2014 - 6:00 AM (IDAHO)

Saturday, Jan 18, 2014 - 6:00 AM (IDAHO)

Saturday, Jan 25, 2014 - 6:00 AM (IDAHO)

Saturday, Feb 1, 2014 - 6:00 AM (IDAHO)

Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage