Schedule banner

Religion & Ethics NewsWeekly

This series provides in-depth coverage of the top religion and ethics stories of the week as well as religious and ethical perspectives on domestic and foreign events and the arts. Hosted by veteran journalist Bob Abernethy, the series brings viewers breaking news through live and taped reports filed by a team of correspondents in the field and interviews with prominent newsmakers.

Visit the Religion & Ethics NewsWeekly website

Episode Description
Saturday, Mar 8, 2014 - 6:00 AM    Predicting Violence - Adrian Raine, chair of the Criminology Department at the University of Pennsylvania, has studied the brain scans of violent killers for the last 35 years. In his controversial book, The Anatomy of Violence: The Biological Roots of Crime, Raine proposes that brain scans can be used not only to predict violence but prevent it. But, as Lucky Severson reports, Raine's research raises ethical issues. D

Mountain Time

View Pacific


More Religion & Ethics NewsWeekly on IDAHO (MT)
Saturday, Mar 8, 2014 - 6:00 AM (IDAHO)

Saturday, Mar 15, 2014 - 6:00 AM (IDAHO)

Saturday, Mar 22, 2014 - 6:00 AM (IDAHO)

Saturday, Mar 29, 2014 - 6:00 AM (IDAHO)

Saturday, Apr 5, 2014 - 6:00 AM (IDAHO)

Saturday, Apr 12, 2014 - 6:00 AM (IDAHO)

Saturday, Apr 19, 2014 - 6:00 AM (IDAHO)

Saturday, Apr 26, 2014 - 6:00 AM (IDAHO)

Saturday, May 3, 2014 - 6:00 AM (IDAHO)

Saturday, May 10, 2014 - 6:00 AM (IDAHO)

Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage