Schedule banner

Independent Lens

This acclaimed Emmy Award-winning anthology series features documentaries and a limited number of fiction films united by the creative freedom, artistic achievement and unflinching visions of their independent producers. INDEPENDENT LENS features unforgettable stories about a unique individual, community or moment in history.

Visit the Independent Lens website

Episode Description
Thursday, Mar 1, 2012 - 10:00 PM
"Whatever It Takes"
A rookie principal and a ninth-grade girl with big dreams are the focus of this story of the first year of the Bronx Center for Science & Mathematics. Principal Edward Tom gives up a retail executive position to become booster, tutor and disciplinarian, pushing the students to succeed. Sharifea needs to achieve entrance into a prestigious summer program to salvage her dreams of surmounting poverty to become a pediatrician. G
Show is TVPG

Mountain Time

View Pacific


More Independent Lens on IDAHO (MT)
Thursday, Mar 1, 2012 - 10:00 PM "Whatever It Takes" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG
Thursday, Mar 22, 2012 - 10:00 PM "Pushing The Elephant" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG DVS Enabled
Thursday, Mar 29, 2012 - 10:00 PM "You're Looking at Me Like I Live Here and I Don't" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG
Thursday, Apr 5, 2012 - 10:00 PM "Being Elmo: A Puppeteer's Journey" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG DVS Enabled
Thursday, Apr 12, 2012 - 10:01 PM "When The Drum Is Beating" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG
Tuesday, Apr 17, 2012 - 7:00 PM "Being Elmo: A Puppeteer's Journey" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG DVS Enabled
Thursday, Apr 19, 2012 - 10:00 PM "Revenge of the Electric Car" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG DVS Enabled
Thursday, Apr 26, 2012 - 10:01 PM "Facing The Storm: Story of the American Bison" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG
Thursday, May 3, 2012 - 10:00 PM "Circo" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG DVS Enabled
Thursday, May 10, 2012 - 10:00 PM "Summer Pasture" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG DVS Enabled
Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage