Schedule banner

Independent Lens

This acclaimed Emmy Award-winning anthology series features documentaries and a limited number of fiction films united by the creative freedom, artistic achievement and unflinching visions of their independent producers. INDEPENDENT LENS features unforgettable stories about a unique individual, community or moment in history.

Visit the Independent Lens website

Episode Description
Monday, Dec 30, 2013 - 10:00 PM
"How to Survive A Plague"
This film is the story of two grassroots coalitions - ACT UP and Treatment Action Group - made up of innovative activists, many of them HIV-positive, who fought to turn AIDS from a death sentence into a manageable condition. G
Show is for Ages 14 and over DVS Enabled

Mountain Time

View Pacific


More Independent Lens on IDAHO (MT)
Monday, Dec 30, 2013 - 10:00 PM "How to Survive A Plague" (IDAHO)
Show is for Ages 14 and over DVS Enabled
Monday, Jan 6, 2014 - 10:00 PM "The Invisible War" (IDAHO)
Show is for Ages 14 and over
Monday, Jan 13, 2014 - 9:57 PM "At Berkeley" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG
Monday, Jan 20, 2014 - 10:00 PM "Blood Brother" (IDAHO)
Show is for Ages 14 and over DVS Enabled
Monday, Jan 27, 2014 - 10:00 PM "The State of Arizona" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG DVS Enabled
Monday, Feb 10, 2014 - 10:00 PM "Spies of Mississippi" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG DVS Enabled
Monday, Feb 17, 2014 - 10:00 PM "Las Marthas" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG DVS Enabled
Monday, Mar 17, 2014 - 10:00 PM "Pushing The Elephant" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG DVS Enabled
Monday, Mar 24, 2014 - 10:00 PM "All of Me: A Story of Love, Loss, and Last Resorts" (IDAHO)
Show is for Ages 14 and over DVS Enabled
Monday, Mar 31, 2014 - 10:00 PM "Medora" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG DVS Enabled
Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage