Schedule banner

Secrets of the Dead

Part detective story, part true-life drama, SECRETS OF THE DEAD unearths evidence from around the world, challenging prevailing ideas and throwing fresh light on unexplained events. Using the most up-to-date science in the laboratory and in the field, scientists and researchers examine the missing pieces of each puzzle, completing the picture of what had been merely an assemblage of suppositions.

Visit the Secrets of the Dead website

Episode Description
Wednesday, Mar 20, 2013 - 9:00 PM    "The World's Biggest Bomb" Beginning in the 1950s, American and Soviet scientists engage in a dangerous race to see who can build and detonate the world's largest bomb. Bomb-makers on both sides are flying blind as they push technology into unknown territory. G
Show is TVPG

Mountain Time

View Pacific


More Secrets of the Dead on IDAHO (MT)
Wednesday, Mar 20, 2013 - 9:00 PM "The World's Biggest Bomb" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG
Monday, Mar 25, 2013 - 2:00 AM "The World's Biggest Bomb" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG
Wednesday, May 1, 2013 - 9:00 PM "Bugging Hitler's Soldiers" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG DVS Enabled
Wednesday, May 8, 2013 - 9:00 PM "Death on the Railroad" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG DVS Enabled
Wednesday, May 15, 2013 - 9:00 PM "Cavemen Cold Case" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG DVS Enabled
Wednesday, May 22, 2013 - 9:00 PM "Airmen and the Headhunters" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG DVS Enabled
Wednesday, Jul 3, 2013 - 9:00 PM "The Silver Pharaoh" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG DVS Enabled
Monday, Jul 8, 2013 - 2:00 AM "The Silver Pharaoh" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG DVS Enabled
Wednesday, Jul 10, 2013 - 9:00 PM "Ultimate Tut" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG DVS Enabled
Monday, Jul 15, 2013 - 2:00 AM "Ultimate Tut" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG DVS Enabled
Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage