Schedule banner

Oregon Field Guide

Visit the website


Episode Description
Sunday, Jan 20, 2013 - 7:30 PM    "Ethanol, Forest Surveyors, Old Tree" If you own a boat that runs on gas, maintaining your boat has changed dramatically since the State of Oregon mandated ethanol blend at the pumps.There's a surveyor who's job is to hike into the wilderness, ensuring that the history of Oregon's first statewide land survey from the 1800s isn't lost to time. Join a 3-day journey deep into the Eagle Cap Wilderness in search of a truly ancient tree. G
Show Is Closed Captioned

Mountain Time

View Pacific


More Oregon Field Guide on IDAHO (MT)
Sunday, Jan 20, 2013 - 7:30 PM "Ethanol, Forest Surveyors, Old Tree" (IDAHO)
Show Is Closed Captioned
Sunday, Jan 27, 2013 - 7:30 PM "Brown Pelicans, Freeriding, Oak Savannah" (IDAHO)
Show Is Closed Captioned
Sunday, Feb 3, 2013 - 7:30 PM "Backpacking The Olympic Coast" (IDAHO)

Sunday, Feb 10, 2013 - 7:30 PM "River of the Rogues" (IDAHO)

Sunday, Mar 24, 2013 - 7:30 PM "Diving for Science" (IDAHO)

Sunday, Mar 31, 2013 - 7:30 PM "The White Salmon River Runs Free: Breaching the Condit Dam" (IDAHO)

Sunday, Apr 7, 2013 - 7:30 PM "Dory Builder, The Tuesday Crew, Willamette Greenway" (IDAHO)

Sunday, Apr 14, 2013 - 7:29 PM "Photographer Bill Wallauer" (IDAHO)

Sunday, Apr 21, 2013 - 7:30 PM "Cranberry Farming, Grebes, North Umpqua Geology" (IDAHO)

Sunday, Apr 28, 2013 - 7:30 PM "Ice Diving - Revised Version" (IDAHO)

Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage