Schedule banner

Globe Trekker

GLOBE TREKKER transports viewers to unforgettable destinations through its stunning photography, rhythmic indigenous music and spirit of adventure. In each episode, one vibrant young traveler ventures off the beaten path to soak up the local culture, sample the cuisine and revel in breathtaking vistas. In keeping with their aim of "living as the locals do," charismatic hosts Ian Wright, Justine Shapiro, Zay Harding, Megan McCormick and others explore everything from big-city landmarks to exotic sights in remote villages.

Visit the Globe Trekker website

Episode Description
Monday, Jan 14, 2013 - 9:00 PM    "London City Guide 1" Jonathan begins his exploration of the city on a double-decker bus tour of famous sites. G
Show Is Closed Captioned DVS Enabled

Pacific Time

View Mountain


More Globe Trekker on IDAHO (PT)
Monday, Jan 14, 2013 - 9:00 PM "London City Guide 1" (IDAHO)
Show Is Closed Captioned DVS Enabled
Monday, Jan 21, 2013 - 9:00 PM "Globe Trekker Special: World War II in the Pacific" (IDAHO)
Show Is Closed Captioned DVS Enabled
Monday, Jan 28, 2013 - 9:00 PM "Turkey" (IDAHO)
Show Is Closed Captioned DVS Enabled
Monday, Feb 4, 2013 - 9:00 PM "Globe Trekker Special: Planet of the Apes" (IDAHO)
Show Is Closed Captioned DVS Enabled
Monday, Feb 11, 2013 - 9:00 PM "Papua New Guinea" (IDAHO)
Show Is Closed Captioned DVS Enabled
Monday, Feb 18, 2013 - 9:00 PM "Globe Trekker Food Hour: Brazil" (IDAHO)
Show Is Closed Captioned DVS Enabled
Monday, Feb 25, 2013 - 9:00 PM "Panama & Colombia" (IDAHO)
Show Is Closed Captioned DVS Enabled
Monday, Mar 18, 2013 - 9:00 PM "Globe Trekker Special: World History-England" (IDAHO)
Show Is Closed Captioned DVS Enabled
Monday, Apr 1, 2013 - 8:00 PM "Eastern Canada" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned DVS Enabled
Monday, Apr 8, 2013 - 9:00 PM "Around The World: Across America: Route 66 & Beyond" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG Show Is Closed Captioned DVS Enabled
Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage