Schedule banner

Rick Steves' Europe

RICK STEVES' EUROPE offers a fresh perspective on the best travel advice, including where to stay, what to see and how to get around in Europe. Rick Steves shares his extensive knowledge of European history, art and culture. His years as America's most popular European guidebook author blends with his relaxed but informative style to make this one of public television's most popular series.

Visit the Rick Steves' Europe website

Episode Description
Saturday, Nov 10, 2012 - 5:30 PM    "Florentine Delights and Tuscan Side Trips" Rick takes in more of the artistic treasures of the city that propelled Europe out of the Middle Ages. Then he takes side trips to a couple of rival cities and cultural capitals in their own right - Pisa and Luca. He marvels at the tipsy tower, circles a city on its ramparts, and enjoys some Puccini in the composer's hometown. Part 2 of 2 G
Show is TVG

Pacific Time

View Mountain


More Rick Steves' Europe on IDAHO (PT)
Saturday, Nov 10, 2012 - 5:30 PM "Florentine Delights and Tuscan Side Trips" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Saturday, Nov 17, 2012 - 5:30 PM "Paris: Regal and Intimate" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Saturday, Nov 24, 2012 - 5:30 PM "Paris: Embracing Life and Art" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Saturday, Dec 8, 2012 - 5:30 PM "London: Historic and Dynamic" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Saturday, Dec 15, 2012 - 5:30 PM "North England's Lake District and Durham" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Saturday, Dec 22, 2012 - 5:30 PM "Venice: City of Dreams" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Saturday, Dec 29, 2012 - 5:30 PM "Venice and Its Lagoon" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Saturday, Jan 5, 2013 - 5:30 PM "European Travel Skills, Part 1" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Saturday, Jan 12, 2013 - 5:30 PM "European Travel Skills, Part 2" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Saturday, Jan 19, 2013 - 5:30 PM "European Travel Skills, Part 3" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage