Schedule banner

Rick Steves' Europe

RICK STEVES' EUROPE offers a fresh perspective on the best travel advice, including where to stay, what to see and how to get around in Europe. Rick Steves shares his extensive knowledge of European history, art and culture. His years as America's most popular European guidebook author blends with his relaxed but informative style to make this one of public television's most popular series.

Visit the Rick Steves' Europe website

Episode Description
Saturday, Apr 27, 2013 - 5:30 PM    "Venice and Its Lagoon" Rick samples sumptuous art treasures, and explores back-street wonders. He cruises its lagoon, stopping in fiery Murano for glass, pastel Burano for lace, and murky Torcello for a sense of where Venice was born. Part 2 of 2 G
Show is TVG

Pacific Time

View Mountain


More Rick Steves' Europe on IDAHO (PT)
Saturday, Apr 27, 2013 - 5:30 PM "Venice and Its Lagoon" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Saturday, May 4, 2013 - 5:30 PM "European Travel Skills, Part 1" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Saturday, May 11, 2013 - 5:30 PM "European Travel Skills, Part 2" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Saturday, May 18, 2013 - 5:30 PM "European Travel Skills, Part 3" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Saturday, May 25, 2013 - 5:30 PM "Croatia: Adriatic Delights" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Saturday, Jun 1, 2013 - 5:30 PM "Dubrovnik and Balkan Side-Trips" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Saturday, Jun 8, 2013 - 5:30 PM "The Best of Slovenia" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Saturday, Jun 15, 2013 - 5:30 PM "Granada, Cordoba, and Spain's Costa Del Sol" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Saturday, Jun 22, 2013 - 5:30 PM "Andalucia, Gibraltar and Tangier" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Saturday, Jun 29, 2013 - 5:30 PM "Oslo" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage