Schedule banner

Power of Place: Geography for the 21st Century

Visit the website


Episode Description
Thursday, Mar 7, 2013 - 3:30 AM    "Brazil: The Sleeping Giant" The sprawling mega-city of Sao Paulo is evidence that Latin America is among the most rapidly urbanizing regions. A Second Chance for Amazonia An American scientist discovers new possibilities for sustainable development in the Amazon basin. G
Show Is Closed Captioned

Pacific Time

View Mountain


More Power of Place: Geography for the 21st Century on IDAHO (PT)
Thursday, Mar 7, 2013 - 3:30 AM "Brazil: The Sleeping Giant" (IDAHO)
Show Is Closed Captioned
Friday, Mar 8, 2013 - 3:30 AM "Cityscapes, Suburban Sprawl" (IDAHO)
Show Is Closed Captioned
Monday, Mar 11, 2013 - 3:30 AM "Ethnic Fragmentation In Canada" (IDAHO)
Show Is Closed Captioned
Tuesday, Mar 12, 2013 - 3:30 AM "Regions and Economies" (IDAHO)
Show Is Closed Captioned
Tuesday, Feb 21, 2017 - 3:30 AM "One Earth, Many Scales Lost In Space? Geography Training for Astronauts" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Wednesday, Feb 22, 2017 - 3:30 AM "Boundaries and Borderlands" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Thursday, Feb 23, 2017 - 3:30 AM "Europe: Supranationalism and Devolution Strasbourg: Symbol of a United Europe" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Friday, Feb 24, 2017 - 3:30 AM "East Looks West" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Monday, Feb 27, 2017 - 3:30 AM "The Transforming Industrial Heartland" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Tuesday, Feb 28, 2017 - 3:30 AM "Challenges in the Hinterlands" (IDAHO)

Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage