Schedule banner

Mechanical Universe And Beyond, The

This series helps teachers demystify physics by showing students what it looks like. Field trips to hot-air balloon events, symphony concerts, bicycle shops, and other locales make complex concepts more accessible. Inventive computer graphics illustrate abstract concepts such as time, force, and capacitance, while historical reenactments of the studies of Newton, Leibniz, Maxwell, and others trace the evolution of theories. The Mechanical Universe helps meet different students' needs, from the basic requirements of liberal arts students to the rigorous demands of science and engineering majors. This series is also valuable for teacher professional development.

Visit the Mechanical Universe And Beyond, The website

Episode Description
Thursday, Mar 14, 2013 - 3:00 AM    "Static Electricity" Eighteenth-century electricians knew how to spark the interest of an audience with the principles of static electricity.. D
Show Is Closed Captioned

Pacific Time

View Mountain


More Mechanical Universe And Beyond, The on IDAHO (PT)
Thursday, Mar 14, 2013 - 3:00 AM "Static Electricity" (IDAHO)
Show Is Closed Captioned
Friday, Mar 15, 2013 - 3:00 AM "Electric Field" (IDAHO)

Monday, Mar 18, 2013 - 3:00 AM "Potential and Capacitance" (IDAHO)

Tuesday, Mar 19, 2013 - 3:00 AM "Voltage, Energy, and Force" (IDAHO)
Show Is Closed Captioned
Wednesday, Mar 20, 2013 - 3:00 AM "Electric Battery" (IDAHO)
Show Is Closed Captioned
Thursday, Mar 21, 2013 - 3:00 AM "Electric Circuits" (IDAHO)
Show Is Closed Captioned
Friday, Mar 22, 2013 - 3:00 AM "Magnetism" (IDAHO)
Show Is Closed Captioned
Monday, Mar 25, 2013 - 3:00 AM "Magnetic Field" (IDAHO)
Show Is Closed Captioned
Tuesday, Mar 26, 2013 - 3:00 AM "Vector Fields and Hydrodynamics" (IDAHO)
Show Is Closed Captioned
Wednesday, Mar 27, 2013 - 3:00 AM "Electromagnetic Induction" (IDAHO)
Show Is Closed Captioned
Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage