Schedule banner

Ethics In America

This series uses the Socratic method to build analytical skills and examine ethical questions. The programs aim to sharpen moral reasoning without favoring a particular position by exploring ethical dilemmas in legal, political, medical, corporate, and military arenas. Panelists include Antonin Scalia, Faye Wattleton, and Peter Jennings.

Visit the Ethics In America website

Episode Description
Saturday, Mar 17, 2012 - 11:00 PM    "Public Trust, Private Interests" Jeane Kirkpatrick, Joseph A. Califano Jr., Senator Alan Simpson, Peter Jennings, and others address the problems of trust; within government, between one public official and another, and between the government and the public. G

More Ethics In America on LEARN/CREATE (PT)
Saturday, Mar 17, 2012 - 11:00 PM "Public Trust, Private Interests" (LEARN/CREATE)

Sunday, Mar 18, 2012 - 11:00 AM "Public Trust, Private Interests" (LEARN/CREATE)

Saturday, Mar 24, 2012 - 11:00 PM "Does Doctor Know Best?" (LEARN/CREATE)

Sunday, Mar 25, 2012 - 11:00 AM "Does Doctor Know Best?" (LEARN/CREATE)

Saturday, Mar 31, 2012 - 11:00 PM "Anatomy of a Corporate Takeover" (LEARN/CREATE)

Sunday, Apr 1, 2012 - 11:00 AM "Anatomy of a Corporate Takeover" (LEARN/CREATE)

Saturday, Apr 7, 2012 - 11:00 PM "Under Orders, Under Fire (Part I)" (LEARN/CREATE)

Sunday, Apr 8, 2012 - 11:00 AM "Under Orders, Under Fire (Part I)" (LEARN/CREATE)

Saturday, Apr 14, 2012 - 11:00 PM "Under Orders, Under Fire (Part II)" (LEARN/CREATE)

Sunday, Apr 15, 2012 - 11:00 AM "Under Orders, Under Fire (Part II)" (LEARN/CREATE)

Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage