Schedule banner

Ethics In America

This series uses the Socratic method to build analytical skills and examine ethical questions. The programs aim to sharpen moral reasoning without favoring a particular position by exploring ethical dilemmas in legal, political, medical, corporate, and military arenas. Panelists include Antonin Scalia, Faye Wattleton, and Peter Jennings.

Visit the Ethics In America website

Episode Description
Saturday, Mar 24, 2012 - 11:00 PM    "Does Doctor Know Best?" Should you save the mother at the risk of losing the baby? Doctors from the National Cancer Institute and Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center discuss controversies created by modern medicine with C. Everett Koop, journalist Ellen Goodman, and others. G

More Ethics In America on LEARN/CREATE (PT)
Saturday, Mar 24, 2012 - 11:00 PM "Does Doctor Know Best?" (LEARN/CREATE)

Sunday, Mar 25, 2012 - 11:00 AM "Does Doctor Know Best?" (LEARN/CREATE)

Saturday, Mar 31, 2012 - 11:00 PM "Anatomy of a Corporate Takeover" (LEARN/CREATE)

Sunday, Apr 1, 2012 - 11:00 AM "Anatomy of a Corporate Takeover" (LEARN/CREATE)

Saturday, Apr 7, 2012 - 11:00 PM "Under Orders, Under Fire (Part I)" (LEARN/CREATE)

Sunday, Apr 8, 2012 - 11:00 AM "Under Orders, Under Fire (Part I)" (LEARN/CREATE)

Saturday, Apr 14, 2012 - 11:00 PM "Under Orders, Under Fire (Part II)" (LEARN/CREATE)

Sunday, Apr 15, 2012 - 11:00 AM "Under Orders, Under Fire (Part II)" (LEARN/CREATE)

Saturday, Apr 21, 2012 - 11:00 PM "Truth On Trial" (LEARN/CREATE)

Sunday, Apr 22, 2012 - 11:00 AM "Truth On Trial" (LEARN/CREATE)

Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage