Schedule banner

Making Meaning In Literature: A Workshop for Teachers, Grades 6-8

Making Meaning in Literature: A Workshop for Teachers, Grades 6-8 offers teachers practical ways to help their students form rich and informed interactions with literature. Eight teachers from around the country talk about the ways in which they encourage students to become active and effective readers, building strong mental muscles as they place themselves in the world of a text, form impressions of the work, and pose questions that help push their understandings further.

Visit the Making Meaning In Literature: A Workshop for Teachers, Grades 6-8 website

Episode Description

Pacific Time

View Mountain


More Making Meaning In Literature: A Workshop for Teachers, Grades 6-8 on IDAHO (PT)
Friday, Dec 30, 2016 - 2:00 AM "Workshop 1. Introducing Our Literary Community" (IDAHO)

Friday, Jan 6, 2017 - 2:00 AM "Workshop 2. Encouraging Discussion" (IDAHO)

Friday, Jan 13, 2017 - 2:00 AM "Workshop 3. Going Further In Discussion" (IDAHO)

Friday, Jan 20, 2017 - 2:00 AM "Workshop 4. Diversity In Texts" (IDAHO)

Friday, Jan 27, 2017 - 2:00 AM "Workshop 5. Student Diversity" (IDAHO)

Friday, Feb 3, 2017 - 2:00 AM "Workshop 6. Literature, Art, and Other Disciplines" (IDAHO)

Friday, Feb 10, 2017 - 2:00 AM "Workshop 7. Assessment" (IDAHO)

Friday, Feb 17, 2017 - 2:00 AM "Workshop 8. Planning and Professional Development" (IDAHO)

Friday, Feb 24, 2017 - 2:00 AM "Workshop 9. Starting In September...." (IDAHO)

Friday, Nov 10, 2017 - 2:00 AM "Workshop 1. Introducing Our Literary Community" (IDAHO)

Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage