Schedule banner

Democracy In America

Democracy in America, a video course for high school civics teachers covers topics of civic knowledge, skills, and dispositions recommended by The Civics Framework for the National Assessment of Educational Progress developed by the U.S. Department of Education. The 15 half-hour video programs, hosted by national television correspondent Ren

Visit the Democracy In America website

Episode Description
Thursday, Sep 13, 2012 - 3:30 AM    "Political Parties: Mobilizing Agents" This program shows how political parties perform important functions that link the public to the institutions of American government. Parties create coalitions of citizens who share political goals, elect candidates to public office to achieve those goals, and organize the legislative and executive branches of government.. D

Pacific Time

View Mountain


More Democracy In America on IDAHO (PT)
Thursday, Sep 13, 2012 - 3:30 AM "Political Parties: Mobilizing Agents" (IDAHO)

Friday, Sep 14, 2012 - 3:30 AM "Elections: The Maintenance of Democracy" (IDAHO)

Monday, Sep 17, 2012 - 3:30 AM "Interest Groups: Organizing to Influence" (IDAHO)

Tuesday, Sep 18, 2012 - 3:30 AM "Global Politics: U.S.A. and the World" (IDAHO)

Wednesday, Sep 19, 2012 - 3:30 AM "Citizenship: Making Government Work" (IDAHO)

Thursday, Sep 20, 2012 - 3:30 AM "Constitution: Fixed Or Flexible?" (IDAHO)

Friday, Sep 21, 2012 - 3:30 AM "Federalism: U.S. V. The States" (IDAHO)

Monday, Sep 24, 2012 - 3:30 AM "Civil Liberties: Safeguarding The Individual" (IDAHO)

Tuesday, Sep 25, 2012 - 3:30 AM "Civil Rights: Demanding Equality" (IDAHO)

Wednesday, Sep 26, 2012 - 3:30 AM "Legislatures: Laying Down The Law" (IDAHO)

Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage