Schedule banner

Democracy In America

Democracy in America, a video course for high school civics teachers covers topics of civic knowledge, skills, and dispositions recommended by The Civics Framework for the National Assessment of Educational Progress developed by the U.S. Department of Education. The 15 half-hour video programs, hosted by national television correspondent Ren

Visit the Democracy In America website

Episode Description
Monday, May 21, 2012 - 3:30 AM    "Global Politics: U.S.A. and the World" This program examines the need for the United States to use the tools of foreign policy in ways that recognize the growing interdependence of nations. D

Pacific Time

View Mountain


More Democracy In America on IDAHO (PT)
Monday, May 21, 2012 - 3:30 AM "Global Politics: U.S.A. and the World" (IDAHO)

Tuesday, May 22, 2012 - 3:30 AM "Citizenship: Making Government Work" (IDAHO)

Wednesday, May 23, 2012 - 3:30 AM "Constitution: Fixed Or Flexible?" (IDAHO)

Thursday, May 24, 2012 - 3:30 AM "Federalism: U.S. V. The States" (IDAHO)

Friday, May 25, 2012 - 3:30 AM "Civil Liberties: Safeguarding The Individual" (IDAHO)

Monday, May 28, 2012 - 3:30 AM "Civil Rights: Demanding Equality" (IDAHO)

Tuesday, May 29, 2012 - 3:30 AM "Legislatures: Laying Down The Law" (IDAHO)

Wednesday, May 30, 2012 - 3:30 AM "Modern Presidency: Tools of Power" (IDAHO)

Thursday, May 31, 2012 - 3:30 AM "Bureaucracy: A Controversial Necessity" (IDAHO)

Friday, Jun 1, 2012 - 3:30 AM "Courts: Our Rule of Law" (IDAHO)

Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage