Schedule banner

Simply Ming

Ming and his guest chefs get inspiration from his East-West pantry and surprise ingredients that range from exotic fruits and vegetables to meats and fish. From filleting a fish to sharing the technique for cooking veggies kids will love, Ming and his guests use their culinary tricks to bring you delicious new recipes.

Visit the Simply Ming website

Episode Description
Thursday, Feb 7, 2013 - 8:30 AM    "Azores: Pedro Oliviera" This week Simply Ming is on the road traveling to the exotic Azores to learn how to make one of the region's most famous dishes - Cozida - a one-pot meal that's literally cooked underground by the Earth's volcanic heat. Rising to the challenge, Ming also serves us his own take on this national dish.. D
Show is TVG

More Simply Ming on PLUS (PT)
Thursday, Feb 7, 2013 - 8:30 AM "Azores: Pedro Oliviera" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Feb 14, 2013 - 8:30 AM "Pan Sauces with Guest Norman Van Aken" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Feb 21, 2013 - 8:30 AM "Modern Azorean Cuisine" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Feb 28, 2013 - 8:30 AM "On The Road In Chattanooga with Guest Daniel Lindley" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Mar 7, 2013 - 8:30 AM "On The Road In San Antonio with Chef John Besh" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Mar 14, 2013 - 8:30 AM "Reconstituting with Guest Gordon Hamersley" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Mar 21, 2013 - 8:30 AM "Azores: Eduardo Reis" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Mar 28, 2013 - 8:30 AM "On The Road In San Antonio with Chef Elizabeth Kossick" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Apr 4, 2013 - 8:30 AM "On The Road In Chattanooga" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Apr 11, 2013 - 8:30 AM "Grilling with Andy Husbands" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage