Schedule banner

Rick Steves' Europe Classics

RICK STEVES' EUROPE CLASSICS has been created from the extensive library of the Travels in Europe With Rick Steves series. In this technically remastered and updated 16-part series, Rick journeys from Spain to England and France to Turkey, offering the best travel advice on where to stay, what to see and how to get around in Europe. Along the way, America's most popular European guidebook author shares his extensive knowledge of European history, art and culture.

Visit the Rick Steves' Europe Classics website

Episode Description
Friday, Feb 10, 2012 - 6:00 AM    "West Turkey" Rick visits the ancient sites of Ephesus and Aphrodisias, meanders up the Meander River, eats Turkish pizza and discovers a blend of ancient and modern cultures. G
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned

More Rick Steves' Europe Classics on PLUS (PT)
Friday, Feb 10, 2012 - 6:00 AM "West Turkey" (PLUS)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Sunday, Feb 12, 2012 - 3:30 PM "France's Alsace" (PLUS)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Monday, Feb 13, 2012 - 6:00 AM "Central Turkey" (PLUS)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Tuesday, Feb 14, 2012 - 6:00 AM "Egypt" (PLUS)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Wednesday, Feb 15, 2012 - 6:00 AM "Israel" (PLUS)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Sunday, Feb 19, 2012 - 3:30 PM "Great Side Trips from London" (PLUS)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Sunday, Feb 26, 2012 - 3:30 PM "Greek Islands" (PLUS)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Sunday, Mar 11, 2012 - 3:30 PM "West Turkey" (PLUS)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Sunday, Mar 25, 2012 - 3:30 PM "Central Turkey" (PLUS)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Sunday, Apr 1, 2012 - 3:30 PM "Egypt" (PLUS)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage