Schedule banner

Lark Rise to Candleford

Flora Thompson's charming love letter to a vanished corner of rural England is brought to life in this warm-hearted adaptation. Set in the Oxfordshire countryside in the 1880s, this rich, funny and emotional series follows the relationship of two contrasting communities: Lark Rise, the small hamlet gently holding on to the past, and Candleford, the small market town bustling into the future.
Episode Description
Wednesday, Apr 11, 2012 - 5:00 PM

This final episode of the series, finds Caroline Arless (Dawn French) out of debtor's prison and returning to Lark Rise, to the consternation of her family; Alf especially feels he must continue to put his life on hold to protect his younger siblings. Gabriel finishes work on his steam-powered seed planter, and farmers are soon clamoring to buy his invention. Dorcas fears the machine's success might take Gabriel away from Candleford. G

More Lark Rise to Candleford on PLUS (PT)
Wednesday, Apr 11, 2012 - 5:00 PM (PLUS)

Wednesday, Apr 11, 2012 - 10:00 PM (PLUS)

Wednesday, Dec 12, 2012 - 5:00 PM (PLUS)

Wednesday, Dec 12, 2012 - 10:00 PM (PLUS)

Wednesday, Dec 19, 2012 - 5:00 PM (PLUS)

Wednesday, Dec 19, 2012 - 10:00 PM (PLUS)

Wednesday, Dec 26, 2012 - 5:00 PM (PLUS)

Wednesday, Dec 26, 2012 - 10:00 PM (PLUS)

Wednesday, Jan 2, 2013 - 5:00 PM (PLUS)

Wednesday, Jan 9, 2013 - 5:00 PM (PLUS)

Previous Lark Rise to Candleford on PLUS (PT)
Wednesday, Apr 11, 2012 - 10:00 PM 

Wednesday, Apr 11, 2012 - 5:00 PM 

Wednesday, Apr 4, 2012 - 10:00 PM 

Wednesday, Apr 4, 2012 - 5:00 PM 

Wednesday, Mar 28, 2012 - 10:30 PM 

Wednesday, Mar 28, 2012 - 5:00 PM 

Wednesday, Mar 21, 2012 - 10:00 PM 

Wednesday, Mar 21, 2012 - 5:00 PM 

Wednesday, Feb 29, 2012 - 10:30 PM 

Wednesday, Feb 29, 2012 - 5:00 PM 

Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage