Schedule banner

Great Conversations

GREAT CONVERSATIONS is a series featuring distinguished authors, each recognized in an area of prominence and each uniquely paired with an interviewer.

Visit the Great Conversations website

Episode Description
Monday, Jan 30, 2012 - 11:00 AM    "Dr. Eric Kandel and Jonah Lehrer" Dr. Eric Kandel, Nobel Prize-winning medical researcher, University Professor at Columbia, Director of the Kavli Institute for brain science, and author of In Search of Memory: The Emergence of a New Science of Mind converses with Jonah Lehrer, Contributing Editor at Wired.. D
Show is TVG

More Great Conversations on LEARN/CREATE (PT)
Monday, Jan 30, 2012 - 11:00 AM "Dr. Eric Kandel and Jonah Lehrer" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Feb 2, 2012 - 11:00 PM "Katharine Graham and Andrea Mitchell" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Monday, Feb 6, 2012 - 11:00 AM "Sister Helen Prejean and Stephen Bright" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Feb 9, 2012 - 11:00 PM "David Boren and Neal Conan" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Monday, Feb 13, 2012 - 11:00 AM "Billy Collins and Garrison Keillor" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Feb 16, 2012 - 11:00 PM "Dr. Eric Kandel and Jonah Lehrer" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Monday, Feb 20, 2012 - 11:00 AM "Arthur Levitt and Jane Bryant Quinn" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Feb 23, 2012 - 11:00 PM "Sister Helen Prejean and Stephen Bright" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Monday, Feb 27, 2012 - 11:00 AM "General Wesley Clark and Joe Klein" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Mar 1, 2012 - 11:00 PM "Billy Collins and Garrison Keillor" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage