Schedule banner

Great Conversations

GREAT CONVERSATIONS is a series featuring distinguished authors, each recognized in an area of prominence and each uniquely paired with an interviewer.

Visit the Great Conversations website

Episode Description
Thursday, Apr 5, 2012 - 11:00 PM    "Strobe Talbott and David Halberstam" In a 2002 interview, Strobe Talbott, President, Brookings Institution and former Deputy Secretary of State, sits down with David Halberstam, Pulitzer Prize-winning author.. D
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned

More Great Conversations on LEARN/CREATE (PT)
Thursday, Apr 5, 2012 - 11:00 PM "Strobe Talbott and David Halberstam" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Monday, Apr 9, 2012 - 11:00 AM "Malcolm Gladwell and Daniel Pink" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Thursday, Apr 12, 2012 - 11:00 PM "Malcolm Gladwell and Daniel Pink" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Monday, Apr 16, 2012 - 11:00 AM "Elizabeth Gilbert and Zz Packer" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Thursday, Apr 19, 2012 - 11:00 PM "Elizabeth Gilbert and Zz Packer" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Monday, Apr 23, 2012 - 11:00 AM "Michael Kinsley and James Surowiecki" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Thursday, Apr 26, 2012 - 11:00 PM "Michael Kinsley and James Surowiecki" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Monday, Apr 30, 2012 - 11:00 AM "John Updike and Robert Siegel" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Thursday, May 3, 2012 - 11:00 PM "John Updike and Robert Siegel" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Monday, May 7, 2012 - 11:00 AM "George Soros and John. D. Podesta" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage