Schedule banner

New Scandinavian Cooking

Shot entirely on location, NEW SCANDINAVIAN COOKING offers a rich visual tour of Nordic cuisine, culture and history. Award-winning TV host, food journalist and cookbook author Andreas Viestad treats viewers to an eye-opening voyage through his native Norway, where he creates tantalizing recipes with unusual ingredients against stunning natural backdrops. In several episodes, two guest chefs - Sara La Fountain and Claus Meyer - join Andreas on his culinary adventures through Finland and Denmark.

Visit the New Scandinavian Cooking website

Episode Description
Saturday, Aug 18, 2012 - 8:30 AM    "The Mountain Region of Sothern Norway "On Top of Norway"" Host Andreas Viestad ventures to the tallest mountain in Norway: Galdopiggen. Then, Andreas prepares some desserts using the fruits of summer, including sweet and tart berries.. D
Show is TVG

Pacific Time

View Mountain


More New Scandinavian Cooking on IDAHO (PT)
Saturday, Aug 18, 2012 - 8:30 AM "The Mountain Region of Sothern Norway "On Top of Norway"" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Saturday, Aug 25, 2012 - 8:30 AM "Southern Norway: A Modest But Generous Spud" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Saturday, Sep 1, 2012 - 8:30 AM "Western Norway: A World of Apples" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Saturday, Sep 8, 2012 - 8:30 AM "Northern Norway: Ice Cold Bounty" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Saturday, Sep 15, 2012 - 8:30 AM "Southern Norway: Smoke and Water" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Saturday, Apr 6, 2013 - 7:00 AM "Packed to Go" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Saturday, Apr 13, 2013 - 7:00 AM "The Sweetest Cheese" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Saturday, Apr 20, 2013 - 7:00 AM "Close to Home" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Saturday, Apr 27, 2013 - 7:00 AM "Back to the Roots" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Saturday, May 4, 2013 - 7:00 AM "Mighty Volcanic Oven" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage