Schedule banner

New Scandinavian Cooking

Shot entirely on location, NEW SCANDINAVIAN COOKING offers a rich visual tour of Nordic cuisine, culture and history. Award-winning TV host, food journalist and cookbook author Andreas Viestad treats viewers to an eye-opening voyage through his native Norway, where he creates tantalizing recipes with unusual ingredients against stunning natural backdrops. In several episodes, two guest chefs - Sara La Fountain and Claus Meyer - join Andreas on his culinary adventures through Finland and Denmark.

Visit the New Scandinavian Cooking website

Episode Description
Wednesday, Mar 27, 2013 - 8:30 AM    "Southern Norway: A Modest But Generous Spud" In the South inland region of Norway, host Andreas Viestad cooks with one of the most loved Norwegian ingredients - the potato. Then, Andreas catches and prepares crayfish, a sought-after delicacy in Norway.. D
Show is TVG

More New Scandinavian Cooking on PLUS (PT)
Wednesday, Mar 27, 2013 - 8:30 AM "Southern Norway: A Modest But Generous Spud" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Wednesday, Apr 3, 2013 - 8:30 AM "Western Norway: A World of Apples" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Wednesday, Apr 10, 2013 - 8:30 AM "Northern Norway: Ice Cold Bounty" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Wednesday, Apr 17, 2013 - 8:30 AM "Southern Norway: Smoke and Water" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Wednesday, Apr 24, 2013 - 8:30 AM "Packed to Go" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Wednesday, May 1, 2013 - 8:30 AM "The Sweetest Cheese" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Wednesday, May 8, 2013 - 8:30 AM "Close to Home" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Wednesday, May 15, 2013 - 8:30 AM "Back to the Roots" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Wednesday, May 22, 2013 - 8:30 AM "Mighty Volcanic Oven" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Wednesday, May 29, 2013 - 8:30 AM "The Grain Belt of the Country" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage