Schedule banner

Need to Know

NEED TO KNOW is an integrated broadcast and online current affairs project, uniting broadcast and web in an innovative approach to newsgathering and reporting. It breaks through the limitations of the broadcast schedule by means of a web-based production model that empowers audiences to "tune in" anytime and anywhere. A cross-media initiative built around a wide community of journalists and producers, with input from an engaged audience, NEED TO KNOW covers five primary beats: the economy; the environment and energy; health; security; and culture. Stories, interviews, blogs and photo features are continually added to and updated online, with the production . . .

Visit the Need to Know website

Episode Description
Sunday, Feb 17, 2013 - 1:00 PM    RAY SUAREZ ANCHORS. This week Need to Know travels to Tucson, Arizona, where a years-long dispute over a Mexican-American studies program has tensions high; supporters say it has helped re-engage at risk students and improved their test scores. Opponents contend it encourages subversive thinking. D

More Need to Know on PLUS (PT)
Sunday, Feb 17, 2013 - 1:00 PM (PLUS)

Sunday, Feb 24, 2013 - 1:00 PM (PLUS)

Sunday, Mar 3, 2013 - 1:00 PM (PLUS)

Sunday, Mar 10, 2013 - 1:00 PM (PLUS)

Sunday, Mar 17, 2013 - 1:00 PM (PLUS)

Sunday, Mar 24, 2013 - 1:00 PM (PLUS)

Sunday, Mar 31, 2013 - 1:00 PM (PLUS)

Sunday, Apr 7, 2013 - 1:00 PM (PLUS)

Sunday, Apr 14, 2013 - 1:00 PM (PLUS)

Sunday, Apr 21, 2013 - 1:00 PM (PLUS)

Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage