Schedule banner

Moyers & Company

A weekly hour of compelling and vital conversation about life and the state of American democracy, featuring some of the best thinkers of our time. A range of scholars, artists, activists, scientists, philosophers and newsmakers bring context, insight and meaning to important topics.

Visit the Moyers & Company website

Episode Description
Sunday, Nov 18, 2012 - 4:00 PM    "Hurricanes, Capitalism & Democracy" Hurricane Sandy wreaked havoc on the East Coast, but Naomi Klein says that the tragic destruction can also be the catalyst for the transformation of politics and our economy. On the next Moyers & Company (check local listings) the author of the international bestseller The Shock Doctrine joins Bill to discuss hurricanes, climate change, and democracy. Klein has been in New York visiting the devastated areas -- including those where "Occupy Sandy" volunteers are unfolding new models of relief -- as part of her reporting for a new book and film on climate change and the future. D
Show is TVG

Pacific Time

View Mountain


More Moyers & Company on IDAHO (PT)
Sunday, Nov 18, 2012 - 4:00 PM "Hurricanes, Capitalism & Democracy" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Sunday, Nov 25, 2012 - 4:00 PM "What It's Like to Go to War" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Sunday, Dec 9, 2012 - 4:00 PM "Big Media's Power Play" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Sunday, Dec 16, 2012 - 4:00 PM "Fiscal Cliffs and Fiscal Realities" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Sunday, Dec 23, 2012 - 4:00 PM "What We Can Learn from Lincoln" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Sunday, Dec 30, 2012 - 4:00 PM "Rewriting The Story of America" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Sunday, Jan 6, 2013 - 4:00 PM "Ending The Silence On Climate Change" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Sunday, Jan 13, 2013 - 4:00 PM "Paul Krugman On Why Jobs Come First" (IDAHO)

Sunday, Jan 20, 2013 - 4:00 PM "Fighting The Filibuster" (IDAHO)

Sunday, Jan 27, 2013 - 4:00 PM "What's Fueling The Modern Abortion Debate?" (IDAHO)

Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage