Schedule banner

Moyers & Company

A weekly hour of compelling and vital conversation about life and the state of American democracy, featuring some of the best thinkers of our time. A range of scholars, artists, activists, scientists, philosophers and newsmakers bring context, insight and meaning to important topics.

Visit the Moyers & Company website

Episode Description
Sunday, Nov 25, 2012 - 4:00 PM    "What It's Like to Go to War" America has been at war for over a decade, with millions of soldiers having seen death and dying up close in Afghanistan and Iraq. But most Americans -- watching comfortably on their TVs and computers, witness to statistics, speeches, and "expert" rhetoric -- don't get what's really going on there. In an encore edition of Moyers & Company (check local listings), Bill talks to Karl Marlantes - a highly-decorated Vietnam veteran, Rhodes Scholar, author, and PTSD survivor - about what we on the insulated outside need to understand about the minds and hearts of our modern warriors. D
Show is TVG

Pacific Time

View Mountain


More Moyers & Company on IDAHO (PT)
Sunday, Nov 25, 2012 - 4:00 PM "What It's Like to Go to War" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Sunday, Dec 9, 2012 - 4:00 PM "Big Media's Power Play" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Sunday, Dec 16, 2012 - 4:00 PM "Fiscal Cliffs and Fiscal Realities" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Sunday, Dec 23, 2012 - 4:00 PM "What We Can Learn from Lincoln" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Sunday, Dec 30, 2012 - 4:00 PM "Rewriting The Story of America" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Sunday, Jan 6, 2013 - 4:00 PM "Ending The Silence On Climate Change" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Sunday, Jan 13, 2013 - 4:00 PM "Paul Krugman On Why Jobs Come First" (IDAHO)

Sunday, Jan 20, 2013 - 4:00 PM "Fighting The Filibuster" (IDAHO)

Sunday, Jan 27, 2013 - 4:00 PM "What's Fueling The Modern Abortion Debate?" (IDAHO)

Sunday, Feb 3, 2013 - 4:00 PM "Are Drones Destroying Our Democracy?" (IDAHO)

Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage