Schedule banner

On Story

Austin Film Festival's ON STORY is a half-hour series that gives a behind the scenes look at the creative process of the country's most beloved movies and TV shows. The show is a mash-up of footage of screenwriter and filmmakers discussing their craft and films. Each episode is thematically paired with one or two short films, with an introduction from the film's writer or director. LA Times film critic Kenneth Turan says: "On Story" is film school in a box, a lifetime's worth of filmmaking knowledge squeezed into half-hour packages."

Visit the On Story website

Episode Description
Saturday, Oct 20, 2012 - 1:30 PM    "Creators" On the next On Story, Bones creator Hart Hanson and Veronica Mars Creator Rob Thomas discuss the creation of a successful TV series. And (followed by) the short films 0507 by Ben and Chris Blaine and Smile by Lauren Elmer.. D
Show is TVG

More On Story on PLUS (PT)
Saturday, Oct 20, 2012 - 1:30 PM "Creators" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Saturday, Oct 27, 2012 - 1:30 PM "The Heart of a Film" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Saturday, Nov 3, 2012 - 1:30 PM "Ted Talley: The Silence of the Lambs" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Saturday, Nov 10, 2012 - 1:30 PM "A Conversation with Buck Henry" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Saturday, Nov 17, 2012 - 1:30 PM "Creating Complex Characters" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Saturday, Nov 24, 2012 - 1:30 PM "The Humor and Heart of Animation" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Saturday, Dec 1, 2012 - 1:30 PM "Raising Stakes, Reversals, and Payoffs" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Saturday, Dec 8, 2012 - 1:30 PM "Creating Memorable Characters" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Saturday, Dec 15, 2012 - 1:30 PM "Comedy That Resonates" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Saturday, Dec 22, 2012 - 1:30 PM "Action!" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage