Schedule banner

History of Science

History of Science shows how the political upheavals of history combine with iconic inventions and discoveries, along with the ideas of great thinkers, to create the advances that have transformed our lives. Each episode starts with a disarmingly simple question that everyone asks, and then delves into the past, uncovering human stories and recreating the great experiments of the men and women who sought the answers and, in doing so, changed the world.

Visit the History of Science website

Episode Description
Monday, May 14, 2012 - 10:00 PM    "Who Are We?" Michael Mosley explores how the twin sciences of brain anatomy and psychology have offered different visions of who humans are. Serious study of the brain did not begin until the 17th century. G
Show is TVG

Pacific Time

View Mountain


More History of Science on IDAHO (PT)
Monday, May 14, 2012 - 10:00 PM "Who Are We?" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Wednesday, May 16, 2012 - 1:00 AM "Who Are We?" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Sunday, May 20, 2012 - 4:00 AM "What Is The Secret of Life?" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Sunday, May 27, 2012 - 4:00 AM "Who Are We?" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Sunday, Jun 23, 2013 - 4:59 PM "What Is Out There?" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Sunday, Jun 30, 2013 - 5:00 PM "What Is The World Made of?" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Sunday, Jul 7, 2013 - 4:59 PM "How Did We Get Here?" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Sunday, Jul 14, 2013 - 4:59 PM "Can We Have Unlimited Power?" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Sunday, Jul 21, 2013 - 4:59 PM "What Is The Secret of Life?" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Sunday, Jul 28, 2013 - 4:59 PM "Who Are We?" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage