Schedule banner

Teaching Channel Presents

Teaching Channel Presents is a groundbreaking series showcasing inspired teaching in America's K-12 classrooms. Hosted by Sarah Brown Wessling, the Teacher Laureate at Tch and the 2010 National Teacher of the Year, the weekly one-hour episodes cover a wide variety of topics including the New Teacher Experience, Bullying, The Common Core State Standards, Digital Literacy, and the Arts.

Visit the Teaching Channel Presents website

Episode Description
Sunday, Jul 7, 2013 - 2:00 AM    "Reading Like A Historian" Reading Like A Historian: A detailed look at a cutting-edge history curriculum that turns away from textbooks. We'll join young "Historians in Training" as they examine original documents and engage in lively discussions to discover the complexities of history.. D
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned

More Teaching Channel Presents on WORLD (PT)
Sunday, Jul 7, 2013 - 2:00 AM "Reading Like A Historian" (WORLD)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Sunday, Jul 14, 2013 - 2:00 AM "Reading Like A Historian" (WORLD)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Sunday, Jul 21, 2013 - 2:00 AM "Sarah's Picks" (WORLD)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Sunday, Sep 22, 2013 - 2:00 AM "Inside Common Core Classrooms" (WORLD)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Sunday, Sep 29, 2013 - 2:00 AM "Common Core PreK - 12" (WORLD)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Sunday, Oct 6, 2013 - 2:00 AM "New Teacher Survival Guide" (WORLD)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Sunday, Oct 13, 2013 - 2:00 AM "Digital Citizens & Improving Practice" (WORLD)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Sunday, Oct 20, 2013 - 2:00 AM "The New Teacher Experience" (WORLD)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Sunday, Oct 27, 2013 - 2:00 AM "Experiential Learning" (WORLD)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Sunday, Nov 3, 2013 - 2:00 AM "Teaching ELA to the Core" (WORLD)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage