Schedule banner

Chef's Life

A Chef's Life is a new food/reality series featuring Chef Vivian Howard. Vivian was making a name for herself in New York City, when her father, a hog farmer, offered to get her started in her own restaurant. The catch? It would be located in her home town, a place she swore she would never return --- the Deep South. The series plunges audiences into the kitchen of the restaurant Chef and The Farmer, a highbrow restaurant located in Kinston, NC, one of the most impoverished communities in the U.S. When Vivian arrives home, she begs local farmers to grow . . .

Visit the Chef's Life website

Episode Description
Saturday, Feb 1, 2014 - 11:30 AM    "Tomatoes....You Say Heirloom, I Say Old Timey" Mary Vaughn shows Chef Vivian the old-timey way to can tomatoes. Vivian prepares for a Southern Foodways Alliance luncheon at the restaurant where food enthusiasts from around the country are coming to study BBQ, and Vivian plans to serve them the "ultimate tomato sandwich.". D
Show is TVG

More Chef's Life on PLUS (PT)
Saturday, Feb 1, 2014 - 11:30 AM "Tomatoes....You Say Heirloom, I Say Old Timey" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Feb 6, 2014 - 9:30 AM "The World Is Your Oyster" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Saturday, Feb 8, 2014 - 11:30 AM "The World Is Your Oyster" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Feb 13, 2014 - 9:30 AM "Muscadine Time" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Saturday, Feb 15, 2014 - 11:30 AM "Muscadine Time" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Feb 20, 2014 - 9:30 AM "A Road Trip for Rice" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Saturday, Feb 22, 2014 - 11:30 AM "A Road Trip for Rice" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Feb 27, 2014 - 9:30 AM "A Peanut Pastime" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Saturday, Mar 1, 2014 - 11:30 AM "A Peanut Pastime" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Mar 6, 2014 - 9:30 AM "Love Me Some Candied Yams!" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage