Schedule banner

PBS NewsHour Weekend

PBS NEWSHOUR WEEKEND features a summary of the day's national and international news, using renowned experts to offer analysis. Each weekend broadcast will contain original, in-depth field reporting on topics including education, healthcare, the economy, energy, science and technology, religion, finance and the arts. Hari Sreenivasan anchors.

Visit the PBS NewsHour Weekend website

Episode Description

Pacific Time

View Mountain


More PBS NewsHour Weekend on IDAHO (PT)
Saturday, Jul 23, 2016 - 6:00 PM "Hillary Clinton's Public Life" (IDAHO)

Sunday, Jul 24, 2016 - 6:00 PM "The Politics of Coal" (IDAHO)

Saturday, Jul 30, 2016 - 6:00 PM "When Climate Change Means A Disappearing Home" (IDAHO)

Sunday, Jul 31, 2016 - 6:00 PM "Inside Ohio's Voter Purge" (IDAHO)

Saturday, Aug 6, 2016 - 6:00 PM "Florida's Septic Tank Problem" (IDAHO)

Sunday, Aug 7, 2016 - 6:00 PM "South African Ballet" (IDAHO)

Saturday, Aug 13, 2016 - 6:00 PM "Priced Out of the Rental Market" (IDAHO)

Sunday, Aug 14, 2016 - 6:00 PM "North Sea Experiment" (IDAHO)

Saturday, Aug 20, 2016 - 6:00 PM "Is The Blood Donation Ban for Men Who Have Sex With Men Outdated?" (IDAHO)

Sunday, Aug 21, 2016 - 6:00 PM "Is The Blood Donation Ban for Men Who Have Sex With Men Outdated?" (IDAHO)

Previous PBS NewsHour Weekend on IDAHO (PT)
No Past shows in database
Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage