Schedule banner

PBS NewsHour Weekend

PBS NEWSHOUR WEEKEND features a summary of the day's national and international news, using renowned experts to offer analysis. Each weekend broadcast will contain original, in-depth field reporting on topics including education, healthcare, the economy, energy, science and technology, religion, finance and the arts. Hari Sreenivasan anchors.

Visit the PBS NewsHour Weekend website

Episode Description
Saturday, Aug 4, 2018 - 6:00 PM
"Driving While High"
Massachusetts is on the verge of becoming the seventh state in the country with legal recreational marijuana dispensaries. But while regulators and the marijuana industry there prepare to become the first legal retail weed on the East Coast, public safety advocates and law enforcement are concerned there will be more drivers operating vehicles on the road while they are high. As the national trend towards marijuana legalization continues, states are exploring new ways to measure how to definitively tell when a driver who smoked marijuana is too high to be on the road. D

Pacific Time

View Mountain


More PBS NewsHour Weekend on IDAHO (PT)
Saturday, Aug 4, 2018 - 6:00 PM "Driving While High" (IDAHO)

Sunday, Aug 5, 2018 - 6:00 PM "Return to Love Canal" (IDAHO)

Saturday, Aug 11, 2018 - 6:00 PM "Au Pairs Seek Workers' Rights" (IDAHO)

Sunday, Aug 12, 2018 - 6:00 PM "Pharmacy Benefit Managers" (IDAHO)

Saturday, Aug 18, 2018 - 6:00 PM "Kissed By God" (IDAHO)

Sunday, Aug 19, 2018 - 6:00 PM "New York Regulates Ride-Shares" (IDAHO)

Saturday, Aug 25, 2018 - 6:00 PM "Drought Grips The Rio Grande" (IDAHO)

Sunday, Aug 26, 2018 - 6:00 PM "Diversity In Tennis" (IDAHO)

Saturday, Sep 1, 2018 - 6:00 PM "Medicaid Work Requirements" (IDAHO)

Sunday, Sep 2, 2018 - 6:00 PM "Businesses Address Climate Change" (IDAHO)

Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage