Schedule banner

NOVA

PBS' premier science series helps viewers of all ages explore the science behind the headlines. Along the way, NOVA programs demystify science and technology and highlight the people involved in scientific pursuits.

Visit the NOVA website

Episode Description
Sunday, Aug 24, 2008 - 6:00 PM    "Storm That Drowned A City" This minute-by-minute eyewitness account of the Hurricane Katrina disaster, explores why the flood defenses and disaster relief planning failed to match Katrina's fury. The show looks at what made the storm so deadly, the accuracy of predictions and the possibility of similar hurricanes. G
Show is TVPG Show Is Closed Captioned DVS Enabled

Pacific Time

View Mountain


More NOVA on IDAHO (PT)
Sunday, Aug 24, 2008 - 6:00 PM "Storm That Drowned A City" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG Show Is Closed Captioned DVS Enabled
Monday, Aug 25, 2008 - 1:00 AM "Nova scienceNOW" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned DVS Enabled
Tuesday, Aug 26, 2008 - 8:00 PM "The Ghost In Your Genes" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG Show Is Closed Captioned DVS Enabled
Saturday, Aug 30, 2008 - 3:00 PM "The Ghost In Your Genes" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG Show Is Closed Captioned DVS Enabled
Sunday, Aug 31, 2008 - 6:00 PM "The Ghost In Your Genes" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG Show Is Closed Captioned DVS Enabled
Tuesday, Sep 2, 2008 - 8:00 PM "Building On Ground Zero" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG Show Is Closed Captioned DVS Enabled
Saturday, Sep 6, 2008 - 3:00 PM "Building On Ground Zero" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG Show Is Closed Captioned DVS Enabled
Sunday, Sep 7, 2008 - 6:00 PM "Building On Ground Zero" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG Show Is Closed Captioned DVS Enabled
Tuesday, Sep 9, 2008 - 8:00 PM "Hitler's Sunken Secret" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG Show Is Closed Captioned DVS Enabled
Thursday, Sep 11, 2008 - 2:00 AM "Hitler's Sunken Secret" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG Show Is Closed Captioned DVS Enabled
Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage