Schedule banner

NOVA

PBS' premier science series helps viewers of all ages explore the science behind the headlines. Along the way, NOVA programs demystify science and technology and highlight the people involved in scientific pursuits.

Visit the NOVA website

Episode Description
Saturday, Aug 30, 2008 - 3:00 PM    "The Ghost In Your Genes" Scientists examine how environmental influences can make small chemical changes to human DNA without affecting a gene's overall make-up. This growing field of epigenetics investigates hidden influences, such as nutrition or stress, that may trigger switches, which turn genes on or off and can be passed to future generations. G
Show is TVPG Show Is Closed Captioned DVS Enabled

Pacific Time

View Mountain


More NOVA on IDAHO (PT)
Saturday, Aug 30, 2008 - 3:00 PM "The Ghost In Your Genes" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG Show Is Closed Captioned DVS Enabled
Sunday, Aug 31, 2008 - 6:00 PM "The Ghost In Your Genes" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG Show Is Closed Captioned DVS Enabled
Tuesday, Sep 2, 2008 - 8:00 PM "Building On Ground Zero" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG Show Is Closed Captioned DVS Enabled
Saturday, Sep 6, 2008 - 3:00 PM "Building On Ground Zero" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG Show Is Closed Captioned DVS Enabled
Sunday, Sep 7, 2008 - 6:00 PM "Building On Ground Zero" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG Show Is Closed Captioned DVS Enabled
Tuesday, Sep 9, 2008 - 8:00 PM "Hitler's Sunken Secret" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG Show Is Closed Captioned DVS Enabled
Thursday, Sep 11, 2008 - 2:00 AM "Hitler's Sunken Secret" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG Show Is Closed Captioned DVS Enabled
Saturday, Sep 13, 2008 - 3:00 PM "Hitler's Sunken Secret" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG Show Is Closed Captioned DVS Enabled
Sunday, Sep 14, 2008 - 6:00 PM "Hitler's Sunken Secret" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG Show Is Closed Captioned DVS Enabled
Tuesday, Sep 16, 2008 - 7:00 PM "Einstein's Big Idea" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG Show Is Closed Captioned DVS Enabled
Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage