Schedule banner

NOVA

PBS' premier science series helps viewers of all ages explore the science behind the headlines. Along the way, NOVA programs demystify science and technology and highlight the people involved in scientific pursuits.

Visit the NOVA website

Episode Description
Wednesday, May 23, 2018 - 9:00 PM    "Extreme Animal Weapons" Explore the secrets that underlie nature's battleground. Every animal has some kind of weapon, whether claws or horns, fangs or stings. But why are some armaments huge and extreme, far beyond any practical need?. D
Show is TVPG

Pacific Time

View Mountain


More NOVA on IDAHO (PT)
Wednesday, May 23, 2018 - 9:00 PM "Extreme Animal Weapons" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG
Wednesday, May 30, 2018 - 9:00 PM "Inside Einstein's Mind" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG
Wednesday, Jun 6, 2018 - 8:00 PM "Super Tunnel" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG
Sunday, Jun 10, 2018 - 5:00 PM "Super Tunnel" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG
Monday, Jun 11, 2018 - 12:00 AM "Super Tunnel" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG
Wednesday, Jun 13, 2018 - 8:00 PM "Building Chernobyl's MegaTomb" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG
Sunday, Jun 17, 2018 - 5:00 PM "Building Chernobyl's MegaTomb" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG
Monday, Jun 18, 2018 - 12:00 AM "Building Chernobyl's MegaTomb" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG
Wednesday, Jun 20, 2018 - 8:00 PM "Dawn of Humanity" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG
Monday, Jun 25, 2018 - 12:00 AM "Dawn of Humanity" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG
Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage