Schedule banner

Outdoor Idaho

OUTDOOR IDAHO explores the beauty, the drama, and the science of nature, while examining the significant environmental and resource issues facing the west.

Visit the Outdoor Idaho website

Episode Description
Thursday, Apr 4, 2013 - 8:00 PM    "Canyonlands Calling" Cameras roam desert expanses, narrow canyons, mountains and rock formations of the southwest corner of Idaho. Participants reveal how eight years of collaborative effort among many interests can culminate in the federal Owyhee Initiative that includes many uses, including designated wilderness. G

Pacific Time

View Mountain


More Outdoor Idaho on IDAHO (PT)
Thursday, Apr 4, 2013 - 8:00 PM "Canyonlands Calling" (IDAHO)

Sunday, Apr 7, 2013 - 7:00 PM "Canyonlands Calling" (IDAHO)

Thursday, Apr 11, 2013 - 8:00 PM "Backroad Adventures" (IDAHO)
Show Is Closed Captioned
Sunday, Apr 14, 2013 - 7:00 PM "Backroad Adventures" (IDAHO)
Show Is Closed Captioned
Thursday, Apr 18, 2013 - 8:00 PM "Seeking Refuge" (IDAHO)
Show Is Closed Captioned
Sunday, Apr 21, 2013 - 7:00 PM "Seeking Refuge" (IDAHO)
Show Is Closed Captioned
Thursday, Apr 25, 2013 - 8:00 PM "Cycling Idaho" (IDAHO)

Sunday, Apr 28, 2013 - 7:00 PM "Cycling Idaho" (IDAHO)

Sunday, May 5, 2013 - 7:00 PM "The Foothills" (IDAHO)

Thursday, May 9, 2013 - 8:00 PM "Climbing Idaho" (IDAHO)

Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage