Schedule banner

Outdoor Idaho

OUTDOOR IDAHO explores the beauty, the drama, and the science of nature, while examining the significant environmental and resource issues facing the west.

Visit the Outdoor Idaho website

Episode Description
Sunday, May 5, 2013 - 7:00 PM    "The Foothills" The backdrop for Idaho's Statehouse and the city of Boise is also the instant getaway for people in the Treasure Valley with more than 10,000 acres set aside through a voter-approved levy and more than 135 miles of trails. Runners, walkers, mountain bikers, wildflower hunters, wildlife watchers and more make year around use of the Foothills, which merge into the Boise Ridge, topped by Bogus Basin Ski Resort. G

Pacific Time

View Mountain


More Outdoor Idaho on IDAHO (PT)
Sunday, May 5, 2013 - 7:00 PM "The Foothills" (IDAHO)

Thursday, May 9, 2013 - 8:00 PM "Climbing Idaho" (IDAHO)

Sunday, May 12, 2013 - 7:00 PM "Climbing Idaho" (IDAHO)

Thursday, May 16, 2013 - 8:00 PM "Rec Tech" (IDAHO)

Sunday, May 19, 2013 - 7:00 PM "Rec Tech" (IDAHO)

Thursday, May 23, 2013 - 8:00 PM "Idaho's Salmon" (IDAHO)

Sunday, May 26, 2013 - 7:00 PM "Idaho's Salmon" (IDAHO)

Thursday, May 30, 2013 - 8:00 PM "Nature's Healing Power" (IDAHO)

Sunday, Jun 2, 2013 - 7:00 PM "Nature's Healing Power" (IDAHO)

Thursday, Jun 6, 2013 - 8:00 PM "Idaho's Scenic Byways" (IDAHO)

Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage