Schedule banner

Visit The Dialogue for Kids website

Dialogue for Kids

Produced by Idaho Public Television, Dialogue For Kids (D4K) focuses on a variety of science-related topics. Host Joan Cartan-Hansen and guests answer questions submitted by students. (Beginning Fall, 2013, D4K has been renamed Science Trek.)

Visit the Dialogue for Kids website

Episode Description
Monday, Oct 22, 2012 - 2:00 PM    "Sound" Sounds are vibrations of energy. Joan Cartan-Hansen and her guest scientist, Steve Shropshire, Professor Of Physics, Idaho State University, answer students' questions about sound. G
Show is TVG

More Dialogue for Kids on PLUS (PT)
Monday, Oct 22, 2012 - 2:00 PM "Sound" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Tuesday, Nov 20, 2012 - 2:00 PM "Dinosaurs" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Wednesday, Nov 21, 2012 - 2:00 PM "Dinosaurs" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Nov 22, 2012 - 2:00 PM "Dinosaurs" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Friday, Nov 23, 2012 - 2:00 PM "Dinosaurs" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Monday, Nov 26, 2012 - 2:00 PM "Dinosaurs" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Tuesday, Dec 18, 2012 - 2:00 PM "Nervous System" (PLUS)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Wednesday, Dec 19, 2012 - 2:00 PM "Nervous System" (PLUS)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Thursday, Dec 20, 2012 - 2:00 PM "Nervous System" (PLUS)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Friday, Dec 21, 2012 - 2:00 PM "Nervous System" (PLUS)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage