Schedule banner

Breaking Big

Why and how did some of the world's most influential artists, innovators, athletes and leaders break big? Talented man and women recount their most difficult, dramatic and serendipitous turning points. Emmy-winning journalist Carlos Watson hosts.

Visit the Breaking Big website

Episode Description
Friday, Aug 10, 2018 - 7:30 PM    "Lee Daniels" Trace Lee Daniels' path from West Philly to his the red-hot center of Hollywood. Learn how he conquered both the independent and mainstream sides of Hollywood, directing and producing critical darlings like "The Butler" and "Empire.". D
Show is TVPG

More Breaking Big on ALL (MT)
Friday, Aug 10, 2018 - 7:30 PM "Lee Daniels" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG
Saturday, Aug 11, 2018 - 5:00 PM "Roxane Gay" (WORLD)
Show is TVPG Show Is Closed Captioned
Saturday, Aug 18, 2018 - 5:00 PM "Michael Strahan" (WORLD)
Show is TVPG Show Is Closed Captioned
Friday, Aug 24, 2018 - 7:30 PM "Ruth Zukerman" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG
Saturday, Aug 25, 2018 - 5:00 PM "Sen. Kirsten Gillibrand" (WORLD)
Show is TVPG Show Is Closed Captioned
Friday, Aug 31, 2018 - 7:30 PM "Gretchen Carlson" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG
Saturday, Sep 1, 2018 - 5:00 PM "Lee Daniels" (WORLD)
Show is TVPG Show Is Closed Captioned
Friday, Sep 7, 2018 - 7:30 PM "Christian Siriano" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG
Saturday, Sep 8, 2018 - 5:00 PM "Gretchen Carlson" (WORLD)
Show is TVPG Show Is Closed Captioned
Thursday, Sep 13, 2018 - 9:30 PM "Trevor Noah" (WORLD)
Show is TVPG Show Is Closed Captioned
Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage